Achieving Effortless Beauty With Dior Addict Lip Gloss: A Review

I think a Dior woman is effortless in her beauty and just has this air of confidence around her. She is cool, confident and beautiful.

I have recently gravitated towards a more “effortless” makeup style. This means I’m mostly attracted to makeup looks that take no more than 10 minutes from start to finish.

I love a glam, full faced makeup but I also appreciate enhancing your natural beauty too! Lip glosses have really come front and centre with this new makeup style I’ve been doing. These glosses really play into that rhetoric of what a Dior woman means to me!

I recently got a load of lip glosses from drug store, high-end and designer brands. On this post I will be reviewing Dior Addict Lip glosses in Angelique, Diablotine and Princess.

Packaging

These lip glosses are currently $30 and it comes in 18 different shades with different shine effects (iridescent, Sparkling and Sheer). The packaging of these glosses is very unique. It has a cubic like tube with a rounded top. The applicator is equally unique because is a brush applicator, not a doe foot. This actually makes the application of the gloss better!

 

Formula

The glosses have a thick formula and they are semi-sheer with a bit of shimmer. It is described as a lip gloss that has a mirror shine with hydra plumping volume.

I personally think these glosses are true to thier claims. It is thick, it does not feel grainy and it makes your lips pop! It is also pretty long-lasting (as far as glosses go) because when I ate with it, there was still a decent amount of shine left over on my lips. I don’t think I have any bad thing to say about these lip glosses to be honest.

How to Wear

These glosses are already beautiful applied on their own but I wore my Mac Pro Long-Wear lip liner in “Bitter Sweet” under these colours! I would love to layer Angelique over my Mac “Taupe” lipstick to add a different dimension to it.

Here are the looks of the three lipsticks on my lips!

Angelique

baby pink Dior

A very sheer nude, peachy lip gloss. My personal favourite.

Diablotine

Pinkdior

A deep, coral shimmery lip gloss.

Princess

dior lips

A lighter pink shimmery gloss.

What is your favourite gloss? Thanks for reading!

Instagram ~ Facebook ~ Pinterest Twitter

 

26 thoughts on “Achieving Effortless Beauty With Dior Addict Lip Gloss: A Review”

    1. I feel you girl! Lip glosses always manage to look cute and classic no matter what makeup look you’re going for. I would definitely go for Angelique it looks beautiful! πŸ‘ŒπŸΎπŸ‘ŒπŸΎ

      Thank you for the comment babe! ❀️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment