The 1000 Followers Milestone!

Excuse me? OMG, me? What? A thousand people are following my blog?

I had a goal to reach 500 followers by the end of the year and this has completely exceeded my expectations!

I would like to sincerely thank you all for subscribing to my blog, continuously interacting with me and showing support. It is this continuous support that keeps me going! I don’t look at you all my people who are following me, I see you as a community of my friends.

This is such an amazing milestone to reach and it now feels weird looking at my follower count because I remember when I had 20 people following me. That was such an exciting time for me and now that I have reached 1000 followers, this is a similar, exhilarating feeling!

So what’s next? I can’t wait to see where this blogging journey takes me and see how I evolve as I continue doing this. I’m looking forward to working with different brands and websites! I currently live in Nigeria so getting some opportunities have been a bit of a challenge. However, I may be moving soon so that would definitely open more opportunities for me! Yay!

I also set a goal for myself that if I ever hit a 1000 followers on my blog I would get a custom domain. I would love more creative freedom on my blog but I don’t know if I should pay for WordPress Premium or move to WordPress.org yet. I’ll probably start with the paid versions of WordPress.com before I move to a self hosted website. I’m too lazy for all the technical stuff and I really love the ease of the community here.

I also started a new Instagram page for my blog a month ago. Despite the messy algorithm, I currently have 360 lovely followers there so it is going pretty well all things considered. So go over there and give me a follow!

Also trying to get into Pinterest too, I don’t know how to use that much so we’ll see how this goes!

Once again, thank you so very much!

Bloglovin  ~  Instagram ~ Facebook ~ Pinterest Twitter

72 thoughts on “The 1000 Followers Milestone!”

    1. Oh thank you so much Rachael! I’ve been a long time reader of your blog now and I really enjoy reading your posts! I’m going to follow you on there now ❀️❀️

      Like

Leave a Reply

