700 Followers Milestone! Blogging Goals and Q&A

I now have 700 followers on The Pearly Life!!!  I would like to thank every single one of you that followed and showed support on my posts. I honestly didn’t think I would be at this point at all when I started blogging. It’s an amazing and surreal experience. Angela said something about getting followers so quickly in her recent post which I thought was so true.

I feel excited, but also freaked out at the same time. It is a strange feeling to get a large influx of  followers and sometimes you do not even believe it is happening to you. I feel like I may just blink and it would be over!

Blogging Goals

My blog stats tremendously improved in the month of May. I started my blog on June 2016  then abandoned it a month later. It was March 2017 that I started to take my blogging more seriously. My stats, views, likes, followers and engagement have in turn increased each month and I hope I can continue in this upward trajectory!

Screen Shot 2017-06-04 at 7.08.47 PM.png

I would like to begin branch out on the type of posts I make. My blog is seriously lacking in the Lifestyle category so I would love to increase the frequency of those posts. I personally love a bit of diversity so I would love to blog about different topics on my blog. What would you guys like to see? I would love to hear your opinion on it!

I also see myself moving into a self hosted blogging platform like WordPress.org soon. I like WordPress.com but there is a serious lack of creative freedom when it comes to the design of your blog, SEO tools, widgets and many more. It has become more frustrating so I will begin to seriously look into moving in the coming months!

I also would love to increase my social media presence now so I am currently focusing on Instagram and Twitter. I don’t know what I’m doing yet but once I figure it out I will make a post helping my fellow bloggers here! ❤

Q&A

I also think it would be appropriate to do a Q&A now since I have quite a number of people subscribed to this blog. I love reading Q&A’s and it would be nice to let you all know a bit about the person behind this blog!

If you have any questions please leave a comment and I will answer it in my next post or next two posts!

48 thoughts on “ 700 Followers Milestone! Blogging Goals and Q&A”

  1. Congratulations Pearl!! Wow, 700 is amazing! I’m glad we can relate on the feeling of excitement and confusion when it comes to our follower count XD
    It’s so amazing to see your blog grow and get more traffic and engagement 🙂
    Your blog is amazing Pearl and I can’t wait to see what you do next! If you do more lifestyle posts, I’d love to see some kind of Day in the Life post, I really love seeing what happens in a typical day 🙂
    Ooh, my questions would be: What three words best describe you? What is the longest plane trip you have taken?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much for the lovely comment Angela! I’m really excited about this increase too!
      I also like a day in the life, but my life is so boring I don’t know if anyone would want to see that haha 😂😂
      And thank you for the questions they’re really interesting! 💕❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Really inspiring and congratulations on 700 followers! I just started a blog fairly recently with two friends and we’re looking to build up a following, so my question is how often do you post and would you have any tips in terms of what’s worked for you?

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

