My Everyday Makeup Routine

My everyday makeup is full faced with maximum coverage but very natural! I love wearing makeup everyday but since I am prone to foundation-induced pimples I now wear makeup 2-3 times a week.

Face:

  • Maybelline Fit Me Foundation – 355
  • Mac Mineralize Skin Finish Powder – Dark
  • Mac Mineralize Skin Finish Highlighter – Cheeky Bronze
  • L.A. Girl PRO Concealer – Chestnut and Toffee

face
To begin, I apply the Maybelline Fit Me foundation all over my face to give me an even skin tone. I previously used Mac’s Studio Fix foundation but since I travelled to Florida, then moved back to Nigeria, I do not use it anymore because I started to break out. I suspect that the hot weather and this foundation do not agree with my skin.

Maybelline is the perfect foundation for hotter weathers because it is light, full coverage and doesn’t sink into your pores. The only down side is that it may not last as long as Mac’s studio fix throughout the day so you may need a touch up here and there. However, my skin has been popping so I’m not complaining!

I then apply the L.A Girl PRO Concealer under my eyes and I also apply this on my brows to sharpen them. I then set the foundation with my Mac Mineralize Skin Finish powder. This powder mattifies my face and gives a finished look. Finally, I apply the Mineralize Skin Finish Highlighter on my cheeks to give my cheeks a glowy, bronzy look.

Eyes:

  • Makeup Revolution Iconic 3 Redemption Eyeshadow Palette
  • Jordana FabuBrow – Dark Brown
  • Kiss Ever EZ Lashes- 01
  • Adventure Makeup Eye Tech Bold Liquid Eyeliner

Eyes.jpg

Next is my Eyes! I fill in my brows with the Jordana FabuBrow pencil and use Makeup Revolution Iconic palette on my eyelids. I usually go for bronzy, sultry eyeshadow looks so I use a lot of shimmery pinks and gold on most days because it’s cute and it goes with everything. I finish with the Adventure Makeup eyeliner and I usually go for a little wing.


Lips:

  • Mac’s Taupe Lipstick
  • Mac’s Bittersweet Lip Liner

lips.jpg

I finish off my makeup look with one of my favourite nude lipsticks. It is Mac’s Taupe lined with Mac’s Bittersweet lip liner. It is my favourite nude lipstick combo and it can be dressed up or down depending on your mood.

That is it for my everyday makeup look. Here is the finished look!

Please give this post a like if you enjoyed it and what does  your favorite everyday makeup look like?

4 thoughts on “My Everyday Makeup Routine”

  1. Love your eyebrows they were on point!!
    My everyday makeup look includes primer, concealer, maybeline fit matt poreless foundation, and my favourite purple lipstick by black radiance and of course doing my eyebrows
    Usually takes me about 10 min

    Like

Leave a Reply

