London: Visiting The Natural History Museum

I visited the Natural History Museum in London! This museum is located in South Kensington and is near other popular museums like the Science Museum and the Victoria and Albert Museum.

I love museums because they are educational, fun and there is always something to look at.

This place was HUGE! We walked around for over 3 hours and we were no where near done looking at the artefacts. This is a place you absolutely cannot see in a day.

I learnt mostly about geology while I was here because my brother studied geology. Besides all the rocks and cool fossils there were a lot of educational sections to learn about different aspects of the human body. I was like a kid at the candy store once I walked into the biology section. The biomedical scientist in me was ecstatic!

I experienced a computer simulated earthquake and I learnt about how they happen which was pretty cool. I also learnt about the history of the earth, from the big bang till now. I also saw a piece of DNA and a human brain! It really gives you a weird out of body experience seeing something like that.

Looking at all the animals and fossils in the exhibit I couldn’t help but wonder how they survived when they were alive. How did they adapt and feed? It’s crazy that these animals were alive millions of years before us. It’s crazier they’re extinct! How sway? How?

All in all it was an amazing experience and I would really like to visit here in the distant future.

I hope you enjoy the pictures!

 

3 thoughts on “London: Visiting The Natural History Museum”

Leave a Reply

